Coaches and Directors

We are here to support your needs.  If your questions are related to workouts, meets, events, goal setting, and other swimming related needs, please contact one of the coaches.  For all questions related to administrative, such as dues, safety, or policy issues, please contact one of the board members.

Coaching staff

image

Scott Flood
​​​​​​​

Head Coach

image

Darcy Irwin
​​​​​​​

Assistant Head Coach

​​​​​​​image

Eric Grossman
​​​​​​​

Competitive

image

Christina Pendergast

Competitive

image

Steven

Competitive

image

Chris

Competitive

image

Grace

I Can Swim

image

Emily

I Can Swim

image

Rebecca

I Can Swim

image

Duncan

I Can Swim
Duncan is 17 and has been swimming with Nanaimo Riptides since he was nine.  He started coaching in April 2018 and has Water Safety Instructor and Lifeguarding certifications.  He enjoys seeing swimmers skills develop over time, and uses coaching to better his own swimming technique, as well as developing the skills of the competitiors of the future.

image

Paris

I Can Swim
Paris has been swimming with Riptides for about 12 years and loves the water.  In the summer she achieved National Lifeguard certification and is currently completing the Water Safety Instructor program.  She has loved the water for as long as she can remember and wants to share with kids how fun it is to swim and learn new skills. 

image

Coach with us!


Board of Directors

2018-19 Season


POSITIONEMAILMEMBER
Presidentnrstpresident@nanaimoriptides.comAdriana Prlic
Vice Presidentnrstvp@nanaimoriptides.comAaron Hudon
Treasurertreasurer@nanaimoriptides.comJeremy Orton
Secretarysecretary@nanaimoriptides.comKamiko Tomiyama
Registrarregistration@nanaimoriptides.comSean Pendergast
Volunteer Program Co-ordinatorvolunteer@nanaimoriptides.comTara Moore
Club Officials Directorofficials@nanaimoriptides.comJason Hall
Swim Meet Equipment Manager
Sean de Pol
Merchandise Managerproshop@nanaimoriptides.comRob Cottrell
Fundraisingnrstfundraising@nanaimoriptides.com  -
Awards & Bursaries/Junior Swimmer Liaisonawards@nanaimoriptides.comLiana Blumentrath
Events Liaison
Tanya Evans
Events Liaison
Joline Widmeyer
Member at Large
Grace Ledingham
Member at Large
Andrew Maddock
Member at Large
Anne Nikitovic